FOTD- Smokey eyes + Nude lips

02-IMG_1681

Hi All,

I am back with a FOTD.

I have done smokey eyes for today’s FOTD. This is my first post on smokey eyes and therefore I decided to keep it traditional. I have gone for the ‘classic’ black smokey eyes with nude lips.

Instead of going too bold I have kept it in dark gray tone. I have used darkest shimmer gray with jet black tone used at the corners and brown in transition. Since this is my first smokey eyes I have kept it traditional by pairing it with nude lips and soft pinkish cheeks.

09-IMG_1700

28-IMG_1811

PRODUCTS USED

Eyes

  • Essence cosmetics metal glam eye shadow in shade sparkle all night
  • Sephora Eyeshadow in shade coffee brown
  • Sleek makeup sunset palette
  • Makeup forever matte liquid liner
  • M.A.C pro lash mascara
  • Maybelline colossol kajal
  • E.L.F cosmetics brow palette
33-IMG_1761

I know, my eye brows need some plucking

04-IMG_1687

Face and Lips

  • Maybelline liquid mousse foundation
  • Makeup revolution face primer
  • Makeup revolution liquid concealer
  • Sephora Eye shadow in shade coffee brown for contouring
  • Sleek makeup blush palette in shade Lace 367
  • M.A.C lustre lipstick in shade A13
  • Estee lauder lipstick in shade Almond nude

34-IMG_1810

30-IMG_1808

15-IMG_1755


I really really loved this look. I used to think smokey eyes would never suit me but I found it so wearable. I think the nude lips balance the bold eye look. What do you guys think of this look? Let me know in the comment box below.

Keep Smiling 🙂

Shilpi

10 thoughts on “FOTD- Smokey eyes + Nude lips

    • Pragya,
      Thank you so much dear. I really want to do one soon but somethings happens every time i try to take step by step pics. I must say your comments motivate me to try even harder now. Thanks for the appreciation and I really will try to do it asap.

      Like

Leave a comment

