FOTD- It’s a “gray shimmer eyes” day

Hi all you lovely people.

How is everyone doing? I am here with another “Face of the day” post.

I bought a curling iron about a year ago but still haven’t been able to use it efficiently. I have too much hair on my head and every time I want to do curls, I get tired midway and then I just either leave it like that or flat iron it. Today I made an attempt again and for the first time I finished curling all my hair. YaY! Now the results are not exactly what I expected them to be. After one hour of hard work I was hoping to become Kangana Ranaut (hair wise) but I had to settle for messy and dry-looking but still acceptable curls :-p.

1-IMG_0269

Today’s look is grayish smokey and gold eyes with almost neutral lips. I wanted to do this one with black smokey eyes but I settled for gray instead because I have realized that black is not an easy shade to work with. I have made at least 3 attempts at doing black smokey eyes but all unsuccessful. I am waiting for a package of eye makeup brushes that I ordered a long time ago 😡 . I guess the right tools will help me to achieve the goal :).

1-IMG_0264

2-IMG_0236

2-IMG_0298

Products Used


Eyes

2-IMG_0528 1-IMG_0526

1-IMG_0498

Face and Lips

  • Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse foundation
  • Bourjois Bronzer
  • Sleek makeup blush palette
  • Estée Lauder lipstick in shade almond nude
  • Colorbar Radiant glow highlighting pen

2-IMG_0236

2-IMG_0400

Curls aren’t that bad, Right?


I really loved this look and I liked myself in curls 🙂 what do you think? I will try to get them neater next time.

I hope you guys like the look. Let me know your views in the comment box below.

Love♥

Shilpi

2 thoughts on “FOTD- It’s a “gray shimmer eyes” day

Leave a comment

