Make up of the day- pink eyes and coral lips

Hi Everyone,

So the other day I was trying to do ombré pink eyes but I was unsuccessful. I guess I need a little more practice before I can attempt to do it again ;). After the failure I was not feeling like doing anything elaborate and had very little time to click pictures so I decided to do this easy and light look instead.

Pink eyes with a hint of black at corners. When I pictured it in my mind I thought it won’t be wearable for a day look but it turned out pretty light and wearable. Maybe that’s because I kept my lipstick and face light. I think it’s a good look for a casual day. The pink eyes will add just a hint of colour to the everyday blue jeans and tank top look.

1-IMG_0761

1-IMG_1001

Products Used

Eyes-

  • Sleek makeup Matte V1 palette
  • Sephora eye pencil in shade white
  • Maybelline Hyper glossy eyeliner in black
  • Bobbi Brown Dual ended mascara

Face and lips-

  • Maybelline Dream Liquid mousse foundation
  • Body shop rose flower blush in shade fuchsia
  • Revlon lovers coral lipstick

4-IMG_0910

2-IMG_0867

6-IMG_0894

It was also a bad hair day (may be you can notice in the first picture) so after a few bad pictures I tied them up in a pony tail 🙂

3-IMG_0874

And I decided to have some fun with the camera 🙂

PicMonkey Collage

Let me know if you want me to review any of these products.

I hope you all like this look. Would love to know your views on it.

Love♥

Shilpi

One thought on “Make up of the day- pink eyes and coral lips

Leave a comment

