FOTD-Celebrity Inspired look.

Hi Friends,

Hope you all are doing good. I was so confused and scared to do a celebrity look at such nascent stage of my blog. What if it goes wrong? What if it is not exactly the same? and then I read a friend’s facebook status “Progress is more important than perfection”. What a thought! Obviously it is not going to be the same and perfect but it’s definitely going to be a stepping stone towards something better. I think there is a lot of fun in going with the flow of things and learning along the way and that’s the reason I started this blog in the first place, to have fun 🙂

Today’s FOTD is inspired by one of my favorite bollywood celebrities, Bebo aka Kareena Kapoor Khan. I do not want to comment on her acting skills 😉 but she gets full marks for her style and attitude. She is blessed with gorgeous skin and is one of the very few actresses who can look beautiful without makeup.

kareena

This (above pic) is what I have tried to accomplish with  the limited resources I had.

Also keep in mind that my makeup is “inspired” by this look. I am not trying to look like her, just trying to copy her makeup 😀

01-IMG_0509

10-IMG_0532

Products used:

Eyes-

  • Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 palette shade 1,2,8 and 9
  • Colorbar radiant glow highlighting pen
  • Maybelline colossol kajal
  • Maybelline eyebrow pencil in shade brown
  • Maybelline hyper glossy eyeliner in black
  • Bobbi brown dual ended mascara

Face and Lips-

  • M.A.C studio fix foundation in shade A33
  • Revlon nearly naked compact powder in shade light pale (under eyes only)
  • Body shop rose flower blush in shade fuchsia
  • Bourjois gold bronzing powder
  • Makeup revolution Lipstick in shade ‘vice’
  • M.A.C lipstick in shade amplified ruby
08-IMG_0346

Not all products used for the look are shown in this picture.

02-IMG_0508

So what If I do not have Kareena’s epic cheek bones, I have epic cheeks 😀

15-IMG_0396

03-IMG_0507

So what If Kareena has epic cheek bones, I have epic cheeks!

09-IMG_0387

06-IMG_0371

Hope you all like it. I know it is not perfect and flawless but it’s an attempt and I plan to improve a lot in future. Would lover to read your views on it.

Bisous♥

Shilpi

4 thoughts on “FOTD-Celebrity Inspired look.

  1. Lol @not commenting on her acting skills! I sort of lost interest in Bollywood movies after the industry was created. Movies like the Burning Train, Terimehanibaniya(hope i got that right) disco dancer, the movie about the Brothers(one a ghost) gawd i loved Oldies Indian movies!
    Oooook, to your make up 🙂 i think you did good…..i am just learning make up so a lot of what u listed sounds alien! Good job! Plus your cheeks are epic! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey thank you so much. I am a beginner too and trust me you will get the hold of it before you know it.
      Well bollywood movies are nothing but musicals with no acting skills and there are only a few actors in bollywood who can act (khans are not one of them). Thanks again for complementing my epic cheeks.

      Like

Leave a comment

