Makeup Revolution Iconic 3

Friends, I am doing my first review on Makeup Revolution London, Redemption Palette Iconic 3

As a rookie, I am trying not to indulge in expensive makeup. I am looking for cheaper options but I still prefer going for known brands. My first order is still on its way YAY! so I will be using the limited stuff I already have.

This is one of my first purchases after I decided to write a beauty blog. I used it as soon as I received it and I love it. It is very well-known that it is a dupe for Urban decay’s Naked 3 palette. The quality is obviously not the same but boy is it cheap for what it offers (less than 1/5th the price of UD). The colors are pretty close to Naked 3. It stays smooth for quite a long time and do not go chalky. Some shades specially non shimmer ones are not as smooth as I would like them to be but I would still recommend it if you are a beginner or if you are looking for a cheap and best shimmer starter palettes.

 

IMG_7946

The shimmer shades are nice for creating soft party looks.

IMG_7947

Or for creating purplish smokey looks 🙂

IMG_7940

IMG_7944

I actually find the applicator pretty useless for this kind of palette. I would rather use it for a little smudging.

IMG_7945

 

MAKEUP REVOLUTION REDEMPTION PALETTE ICONIC 3

Available in India for RS 1200 normally but is RS 600 these days @ Jabong.com

So hurry if you want to grab one!

Let me know if you own this one and your views on it. Your comments and suggestions mean a lot to me.

I will be doing my first look very soon with this palette. So stay tuned for more.

Bisous

Shilpi

Disclaimer: The product mentioned has been purchased by me, it has not been gifted to me by any retailer or websites for promotion purpose. Therefore, the review is my honest opinion of the product.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Iconic 3

  1. Pingback: Make up revolution foil eyeshadow – Review+EOTD | It's all about beauty

Leave a comment

