Beauty Tools

Amigos,

Here I go with my first blog post.

Its been a while since I got obsessed with makeup. My hubby is not particularly happy with my new-found hobby since he is of opinion that I look best without makeup ;). Love him for this but he ain’t stopping me from doing makeup.

I am no pro at it but I think sharing my hobby with others will make it a lot more fun and will only help me grow along the way because here on internet lies a world with the best of opinions, criticism and tips for improvements.

I want to start with sharing some of my favorite beauty tools.

1. Ballerina Jewelry Holder.

IMG_7606

I got these cute little ceramic ballerina dolls from Bangkok. They are jewelry holders and so beautiful to look at. Some people suggest that they are like headless zombies but I find them really cute to hold my little jewelry pieces and sunglasses.

I got these cute little ceramic ballerina dolls from Bangkok. They are jewelry holders and so beautiful to look at. Some people suggest that they are like headless zombies but I find them really cute to hold my little jewelry pieces and sunglasses.

IMG_7608

2. Ceramic Handmade pots

I got them really cheap from a shop here in Malaysia. they are perfect for holding my brushes, combs, hair clips   etc.

IMG_7928

IMG_7926

3. Pretty pink basket

This basket is also from a local market in Malaysia and holds my bigger jewelry pieces.

IMG_7921

IMG_7611

4. This lovely heart-shaped mirror

I got this recently from Forever 21. It is double sided and one side is 5X magnifying making it perfect for detailed eye makeup. I think forever 21 has the best accessories collection and is also very pocket friendly.

IMG_7911

IMG_7908

5. Christmas themed Tweezers

These tweezers from Forever 21. Since I have shifted to Malaysia, I have lost the luxury of going to beauty parlors for threading and waxing. I have to do it all by myself. So I got these tweezers which give a Christmasy feeling with their star patterns.

IMG_7912

 


Ballerina Dolls- around Rs 400 each from Bangkok

Handmade pots-  around Rs 85 each

Pink basket- around Rs 250 from Malaysia Local market

Heart shaped Mirror- Rs 500 from Forever 21

Christmas themed tweezers- Rs 300 Forever 21

So what kind of cute little things do you have on your dressing? Let me know in the comment box.

Bisous

Shilpi

7 thoughts on “Beauty Tools

  1. Shilpi! i can’t see even a single pic. it say access denied and i must be logged into wordpress. Can you do something about that setting. 😦

    Like

Leave a comment

